Get Up! Deluxe CD/DVD Combo (Autographed)

2012 Stax Ben Harper has teamed with renowned harmonica master Charlie Musselwhite to create Get Up!, a piercing song-cycle of struggle and heart. "Charlie and I have been looking to make this record for over ten years and now that we've gotten to it," stated Harper, "I can't wait to play it live." "Ben and I really locked in, personally and musically, when we recorded with John Lee Hooker," added Musselwhite. "Ever since then we wanted to record together and being in the studio together is just a natural. You can hear it and feel it in the music on Get Up!" A striking mix of blues, gospel, roots and R&B, Get Up! features ten vivid musical character studies, skillfully rendered in cinematic detail, all written or co-written by Harper. Charlie Musselwhite's searing point/counter-point harmonica accentuates Harper's vocals throughout, tying its songs together into a cohesive musical whole.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

  1. Don't Look Twice
  2. I'm In I'm Out and I'm Gone
  3. We Can't End This Way
  4. I Don't Believe A Word You Say
  5. You Found Another Lover (I Lost Another Friend)
  6. I Ride At Dawn
  7. Blood Side Out
  8. Get Up!
  9. She Got Kick
  10. All That Matters Now

DVD Track Listing:

  1. I'm In I'm Out and I'm Gone: The Making of Get Up!
  2. Don't Look Twice (The Machine Shop Session)
  3. All That Matters Now (The Machine Shop Session)
  4. You Found Another Lover (I Lost A Friend) (The Machine Shop Session)