Take It Like A Man LP

Release Date: July 29, 2022 ATO Records

  • Red Vinyl
  • Download Card For Full Album Included

Grammy and Americana-award-winning singer-songwriter and violinist Amanda Shires has pushed the reset button with "Take It Like A Man", releasing a record that is so unlike anything she has ever recorded that you would be tempted to think it’s her debut album instead of her seventh. Shires, who also plays in The Highwomen, worked with producer Lawrence Rothman (Angel Olsen, Kim Gordon) to make a fearless confessional, showing the world what turning 40 looks like in 10 emotionally raw tracks.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Hawk For The Dove
  2. Take It Like A Man
  3. Empty Cups
  4. Don't Be Alarmed
  5. Fault Lines

Side Two

  1. Here He Comes
  2. Bad Behavior
  3. Stupid Love
  4. Lonely At Night
  5. Everything Has Its Time