The Hollow Sessions LP

Institute 193 + Tin Ear Records present The Hollow Sessions, a limited-edition (500 copies) 180 gram vinyl record by Ben Sollee. The album includes 10 covers of songs that have shaped Sollee’s development as a musician and songwriter, including tracks originally performed by Arthur Russell, Otis Redding, Paul Simon, Harry Belafonte, The Zombies, Howard Finster, Bill Monroe, Fiona Apple, Tom Waits and Gillian Welch.

Availability: Out of stock


Track Listing

Side A:

  1. I Couldn't Say it To Your Face (Arthur Russell)
  2. Extraordinary Machine (Fiona Apple)
  3. Dolly Dawn (Harry Belafonte)
  4. Everything Is Free (Gillian Welch)
  5. Just A Little Tack (Howard Finisher)

Side B:

  1. Obvious Child (Paul Simon)
  2. You Don't Miss Your Water (Otis Redding)
  3. This Will Be Our Year (The Zombies)
  4. Chocolate Jesus (Tom Waits)
  5. Blue Moon Of Kentucky (Bill Monroe)