The Legendary Demos CD

This astounding collection of 13 original recordings by Carole King featuring many of her most famous songs is finally being released for the very first time! The Legendary Demos proves once and for all precisely WHY she is the most successful and revered female singer/songwriter in music history. Incudes the original demoed recordings of such future standards as "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman," "It's Too Late," "You've Got A Friend" and more. Also features early takes of 6 tracks that formed the basis for King's world-wide solo breathrough Tapestry; one of the best-selling and most beloved albums of all time. This collection forms the lost missing link in the chain of King's career.

Includes liner notes by acclaimed author and Rolling Stone contributing editor, David Browne.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

  1. Pleasant Valley Sunday
  2. So Goes Love
  3. Take Good Care Of My Baby
  4. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
  5. Like Little Children
  6. Beautiful
  7. Crying In The Rain
  8. Way Over Yonder
  9. Yours Until Tomorrow
  10. It's Too Late
  11. Tapestry
  12. Just Once In My Life
  13. You've Got A Friend