The Living Room Tour (2 CD)

No one performs Carole King's classic songs better than she does. King draws from her entire, 40-plus year career, from her early hits with Gerry Goffin to her Tapestry-era masterworks, from recent recordings to overlooked gems. Disc one of The Living Room Tour ends with a show-stopping medley of songs King wrote with Goffin, songs that became the soundtrack of a generation in the 1960s. The album offers two new tunes: the opening "Welcome To My Living Room" and the tender "Loving You Forever," a duet co-written with guitarist / vocalist Gary Burr, which opens the second set. She is also joined by album co-producer and guitarist Rudy Guess, who together with Burr, add vocals and textured acoustic touches on many of the album's songs.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

1. Welcome To My Living Room
2. Peace In The Valley
3. Love Makes The World
4. Now And Forever
5. Where You Lead I Will Follow
6. Lay Down My Life
7. Jazzman
8. Smackwater Jack
9. Wishful Thinking
10. Medley: Take Good Care Of My Baby / It Might As Well Rain Until September / Go Away Little Girl / I'm Into Something Good / Hey Girl / One Fine Day / Will You Love Me Tomorrow

1. Loving You Forever
2. It's Too Late
3. So Far Away
4. Sweet Seasons
5. Chains
6. Pleasant Valley Sunday
7. Being At War With Each Other
8. I Feel The Earth Move
9. (You Make Me Feel Like A) Natural Woman
10. You've Got A Friend
11. Locomotion