Carole King In Concert: Live At The BBC, 1971 LP

Available on vinyl for the first time.

Recorded July 15, 1971 at the BBC Television Centre in London, In Concert was produced by Stanley Dorfman and originally broadcast on BBC in October of that year. Carole King performs hits from the seminal album Tapestry backed by members of Jo Mama (who were featured on the album): Abigail Haness on vocals, Danny “Kootch” Kortchmar on electric guitar and conga, Charles Larkey on bass, Joel O’Brien on drums and Ralph Schuckett on piano. James Taylor plays acoustic guitar on “So Far Away”.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

Side A

  1. I Feel The Earth Move
  2. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
  3. So Far Away
  4. It's Too Late

Side B

  1. Smackwater Jack
  2. Way Over Yonder
  3. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
  4. Up On The Roof