Eli Paperboy Reed Meets High & Mighty Brass Band LP

Release Date: June 8, 2018 Yep Roc Records

Download card included

On his latest release, Eli Paperboy Reed joined forces with fellow Brooklynites and musical ensemble, High & Mighty Brass Band, to record an album complete with energy, soul, and groove. The album features Reed’s best known songs reimagined with the addition of an eight-piece brass band, as well as a brand new track titled “As I Live and Breathe.”

Reed has previously released five studio albums, gaining attention from national and international press outlets including The New York Times, NPR, Rolling Stone, and Mojo. Eli Paperboy Reed Meets High & Mighty Brass Band is a powerhouse of a record that provides an ideal backdrop for Reed’s falsetto screams - by matching them in brass.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

Side A

  1. As I Live and Breathe
  2. WooHoo
  3. The Satisfier
  4. Name Calling
  5. Well, Alright Now
  6. Walkin' and Talkin' (For My Baby)

Side B

  1. Take My Love With You
  2. I'm Gonna Getcha Back
  3. Love on Top
  4. Explosion
  5. Come and Get It