Everywhere We Looked Was Burning LP

Release Date: Sept 27 2019, Partisan Records

 Deluxe gatefold packaging includes download card.

Emel Mathlouthi has announced the release of her new album Everywhere We Looked Was Burning, out September 27 via Partisan Records. For the first time, Emel sings almost entirely in English after previously only recording a handful of tracks in the language. The choice was informed by settling in New York with her family, discovering the “essential imagery” of poets Rainer Maria Rilke, T.S. Elliot, and John Ashbury, and “thinking back to how music in English was so important to me growing up.” She initially rented a house in Woodstock, NY and set off to “write about nature as well as the beauty and struggle of these times.”

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

  1. Rescuer
  2. Footsteps
  3. Womb
  4. Wakers of the Wind
  5. Merrouh
  6. This Place
  7. A Quiet Home
  8. Ana Wayek
  9. Does Anybody Sleep
  10. Everywhere We Looked Was Burning