Original Download

Fathead Records (2014) - Janiva pushes the roots, rock, and soul envelope with the daring album Original. Magness brings her songwriting skills and stunning range to the fore, with help from Grammy nominated producer Dave Darling. The new album stretches the artistic boundaries of roots, rock and soul music. Its 11 songs seamlessly weave all three genres into a highly original approach defined by nakedly honest storytelling and the live-wire emotionalism of Magness’ two-and-a-half octave range, buoyed by arrangements that effortlessly blend traditional sounds with the edge of experimentation.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

1. Let Me Breathe
2. Twice As Strong
3. When You Were My King
4. I Need A Man
5. Everything is Alright
6. With Love (featuring Dan Navarro)
7. Mountain
8. Who Am I
9. Badass
10. The Hard Way
11. Standing