Live from the Women's Club: Vol 1 CD

A year before The Jayhawks Rainy Day Music album was released in 2003, the core trio of the band at the time - Gary Louris, Marc Perlman and Tim O’Reagan - spent several months on the road fine tuning material for the new album. Billed as an “Acoustic Trio,” this stripped down version of The Jayhawks featured the essence of the band front and center, thrilling audiences with just acoustic guitars, a mandolin, a small drum kit and, of course, their amazing songs.

Now available for the first time in over a decade: The Jayhawks Live From The Women’s Club “Official Bootleg” live CDs, documenting the Minneapolis stop on the 2002 “Acoustic Trio” tour. These two volumes collect the entire 4/26/02 Jayhawks show from the intimate Woman's Club theater overlooking beautiful Loring Park (yes, the album title is incorrectly spelled!). The 28 song setlist features a fascinating early look at a good chunk of the Rainy Day Music album as well as a tasty assortment of older Jayhawks songs and choice covers. As an added treat, both volumes also include studio bonus tracks featuring outtakes and demos from the sessions for the Smile and Rainy Day Music albums. Long out of print, these collectors items have been reproduced exactly the same as the originals (including typos) and are available again in limited quantities.

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $12.00

Now only: $9.60



Gary Louris: Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica
Marc Perlman: Bass, Mandolin, Acoustic Guitar
Tim O’Reagan: Vocals, Drums, Acoustic Guitar

All songs © Jayhawks except “Drivin' Wheel” by David Wiffen and “Say You'll Be Mine” by Mark Olson/Gary Louris

Tracks 1-17 Recorded live at The Women's Club in Minneapolis, MN on April 26, 2002

Released as an “official bootleg” in 2002

Track Listing

  1. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  2. Nothing Left to Borrow
  3. Drivin' Wheel
  4. Crowded in the Wings
  5. Say You'll Be Mine
  6. Save It For a Rainy Day
  7. Two Hearts
  8. Smile
  9. Trouble
  10. Bottomless Cup
  11. Tailspin
  12. I'd Run Away
  13. A Break in the Clouds
  14. Blue
  15. Waiting For the Sun
  16. Sound of Lies
  17. Sister Cry
  18. Desperate Serenade (Bonus track, Smile demo)
  19. Someone Will (Bonus track, Smile demo)