Guitar Man LP+CD

Release Date: April 26, 2019 Because Music.

Because Music present a reissue of JJ Cale's Guitar Man, originally released in 1996. Guitar Man is the 12th studio album by JJ Cale. LP version marks the release's first vinyl edition. 180 gram vinyl with printed inner-sleeve. Includes CD.

Personnel: JJ Cale - vocals, guitar
Christine Lakeland - guitar, vocals on "Death In The Wilderness"
James Cruce - drums on "Death In The Wilderness"

"25 years after his first album, Naturally (1971), JJ Cale created Guitar Man, an album made up of hypnotic grooves forged out of elegantly simple components. The album is largely a solo affair, with only scattered additional accompaniment, such as on the incredible opening tune, 'Death in the Wilderness.' Otherwise, Cale plays every instrument, adding particularly strong guitar work to the mix." --All Music

**This is a PRE-ORDER. Your album will ship to arrive by the release date of April 26. All items ship together. 

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

  1. Death in the Wilderness
  2. It's Hard To Tell
  3. Days Go By
  4. Low Down
  5. This Town
  6. Guitar Man
  7. If I Had A Rocket
  8. Perfect Woman
  9. Old Blue
  10. Doctor Told Me
  11. Miss 'Ol St. Louie
  12. Nobody Knows