The Embers of Time LP

180 gram LP includes a download code for the full album.

The Embers of Time is one of the finest collections in a celebrated career that's earned Josh Rouse plaudits everywhere from the NY Times to NPR. Hailed for his "sharp wit" by Rolling Stone and as "a talent to outrank Ryan Adams or Conor Oberst" by Uncut, Rouse has long since solidified his status as a songwriter of the highest caliber over his ten preceding studio releases, but as he navigated the unfamiliar terrain of his forties while writing 'The Embers of Time,' he found himself facing difficult questions.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

1. Some Days I’m Golden All Night
2. Too Many Things On My Mind
3. New Young
4. You Walked Through The Door
5. Time
6. Pheasant Feather (feat. Jessie Baylin)
7. Coat For A Pillow
8. JR Worried Blues
9. Ex-Pat Blues
10. Crystal Falls