The Staple Singers - Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection 7LP Set

Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection presents all of The Staple Singers' studio albums released on the iconic Stax label, spanning 1968-1974. The seventh disc offers rarities, non-album singles, and several live recordings from the legendary 1972 Wattstax Music Festival. The six studio albums were cut from the original analog masters by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl. The seven discs come in heavyweight 180-gram vinyl pressed at Memphis Record Pressing. Housed in a slipcase, the collection also includes a deluxe booklet with archival photos and new liner notes from American music specialist and curator Levon Williams (formerly of the Stax Museum and the National Museum of African American Music), and folklorist, ethnomusicologist and writer Dr. Langston Wilkins.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

Soul Folk in Action

Side A:
1. We’ve Got to Get Ourselves Together
2. (Sittin’ On) the Dock Of the Bay
3. Top Of the Mountain
4. Slow Train
5. The Weight

Side B:
1. Long Walk to D.C
2. Got to Be Some Changes Made
3. The Ghetto
4. People, My People
5. I See It
6. This Year

We’ll Get Over

Side A:
1. We’ll Get Over
2. Give a Damn
3. Everyday People
5. The End of Our Road
6. Tend to Your Own Business
7. Solon Bushi (Japanese Folk Song)

Side B:
1. The Challenge
2. God Bless The Children
3. Games People Play
4. A Wednesday in Your Garden
5. The Gardener
6. When Will We Be Paid

The Staple Swingers

Side A:
1. This Is a Perfect World
2. What’s Your Thing
3. You’ve Got to Earn It
4. You’re Gonna Make Me Cry
5. Little Boy
6. How Do You Move a Mountain

Side B:
1. Almost
2. I’m a Lover
3. Love Is Plentiful
4. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom Boom)
5. I Like the Things About You
6. Give a Hand – Take a Hand

Be Altitude: Respect Yourself

Side A:
1. This World
2. Respect Yourself
3. Name the Missing Word
4. I’ll Take You There
5. This Old Town (People in This Town)

Side B:
1. We the People
2. Are You Sure
3. Who Do You Think You Are? (Jesus Christ the Super Star)
4. I’m Just Another Soldier
5. Wh

Be What You Are

Side A:
1. Be What You Are
2. If You’re Ready (Come Go with Me)
3. Medley: Love Comes in All Colors/Tellin’ Lies
4. Touch A Hand, Make a Friend
5. Drown Yourself

Side B:
1. I Ain’t Raisin’ No Sand
2. Grandma’s Hands
3. Bridges Instead Of Walls
4. I’m on Your Side
5. That’s What Friends Are For
6. Heaven

City in the Sky

Side A:
1. Back Road Into Town
2. City in the Sky
3. Washington We’re Watching You
4. Something Ain’t Right
5. Today Was Tomorrow Yesterday

Side B:
1. My Main Man
2. There Is A God
3. Blood Pressure
4. If It Ain’t One Thing It’s Another
5. Who Made The Man
6. Getting Too Big for Your Britches

Bonus Disc: Singles, Live & More

Side A:
1. Stay With Us
2. Brand New Day (Theme from The Landlord)
3. Walking in Water Over Your Head
4. Oh La De Da
5. I Got to Be Myself
6. Trippin’ on Your Love

Side B:
1. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom Boom) (Live at Wattstax)
2. Are You Sure (Live at Wattstax)
3. I Like the Things About You (Live at Wattstax)
4. Respect Yourself (Live at Wattstax)
5. I’ll Take You There (Live at Wattstax)