The Staple Singers - Freedom Highway Complete 2LP

(2015) The historic & legendary service in its entirety, recorded live at Chicago's New Nazareth Church in 1965. Includes 30+ additional minutes of the service, 7 previously unreleased tracks, and extensive liner notes.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

Side A

  1. Intro by Pops Staples
  2. When The Saints Go Marching In
  3. The Funeral
  4. Build On That Shore
  5. We Shall Overcome
  6. Freedom Highway

Side B

  1. What You Gonna Do?
  2. Precious Lord, Take My Hand
  3. When I'm Gone
  4. Help Me Jesus

Side C

  1. Rev. Hopkins/Offering
  2. Jesus Is All
  3. Samson And Delilah
  4. View The Holy City

Side D

  1. Tell Heaven
  2. He's All Right
  3. Pops Outro
  4. Benediction