Thanksgiving In New York City 2CD

Released December 6, 2019. Recorded live at Academy of Music, New York City, 11/23/72 late show.

  • Previously unissued performance featuring Buddy Cage on pedal steel guitar.
  • Featuring guest guitarist David Rea (Gordon Lightfoot, Fairport Convention)
  • Taken directly off the master reels in the NRPS archive.
  • Liner notes by NRPS historian Rob Bleetstein with rare photos.

2CDs in digipak. Scroll down for track listing.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

Disc One

  1. Leaving On Her Mind
  2. Portland Woman
  3. Hello Mary Lou
  4. Sutter's Mill
  5. She's No Angel
  6. Henry
  7. Contract
  8. Linda
  9. Take A Letter Maria
  10. I Don't Know You
  11. All I Ever Wanted
  12. Groupie
  13. Whiskey

Disc Two

  1. Long Black Veil
  2. Lochinvar
  3. Truck Drivin' Man
  4. Rainbow
  5. I Don't Need No Doctor
  6. Louisiana Lady
  7. Honky Tonk Women
  8. Last Lonely Eagle
  9. Willie and the Hand Jive