Nilsson Schmilsson CD (with Bonus Tracks)

Originally released in 1971. Re-released in 2004, BMG Heritage.

Nilsson Schmilsson signaled a shift away from the heavy orchestration, multi-layered harmonies and rich production that characterized Nilsson’s 1960s output, toward a more organic, raucous approach to music making; a massively successful move that would yield a pair of Top 40 singles (“Coconut” and “Jump Into the Fire”) as well as a worldwide #1 (“Without You”). In addition to the chart toppers contained within its iconic picture sleeve were some of the most adventurous, beautiful songs in his repertoire. Musicians have built entire careers around the success of performances half as good as “Early In The Morning,” but here Harry knocks it out with just an organ and his voice."

Bonus! - all orders of Nilsson vinyl come with a free button.

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $11.99

Now only: $10.19

Track Listing

  1. Gotta Get Up
  2. Driving Along
  3. Early In The Morning
  4. The Moonbeam Song
  5. Down
  6. Without You
  7. Coconut
  8. Let The Good Times Roll
  9. Jump Into The Fire
  10. I'll Never Leave You

Bonus tracks

  1. Si No Estas Tu (Spanish version of "Without You")
  2. How Can I Be So Sure Of You
  3. The Moonbeam Song (demo version)
  4. Lamaze
  5. Old Forgotten Soldier (demo version)
  6. Gotta Get Up (demo version)