Pandemonium Shadow Show LP

The Nilsson legend begins here. Nilsson’s 1967 epic, in some ways a response to the Beatles’ Sgt. Pepper, is in a class of its own, and in many ways outfoxes the Beatles’ remarkable achievement. Even more amazing is that Harry aimed so high and succeeded so resoundingly on his first full-length album. Soaring “ninety-eight” part harmonies, wildly inventive production that holds up surprisingly well 40 years later and a track list that showcased an unmatched songwriting ability and a talent for reinterpreting, even outdoing, his contemporaries’ own material. In fact, Beatles’ publicist Derek Taylor, was so impressed when he heard it on a visit to LA that he purchased a case of LPs and handed out copies to all of his friends upon his return to London. After receiving his, John Lennon famously listened to it non-stop for 36 hours straight. This edition was re-released in 2013 on colored vinyl by Sundazed Records, in vintage mono mix with restored artwork.

Bonus! - all orders of Nilsson vinyl come with a free button.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

Side 1:

  1. Ten Little Indians
  2. 1941
  3. Cuddly Toy
  4. She Sang Hymns Out of Tune
  5. You Can't Do That
  6. Sleep Late, My Lady Friend

Side 2:

  1. She's Leaving Home
  2. There Will Never Be
  3. Without Her
  4. Freckles
  5. It's Been So Long
  6. River Deep Mountain High