[PRE-ORDER] Love & Revelation CD

Release Date March 15th, 2019 - Great Speckled Dog Records

Deluxe Digipack

Rolling Stone recently described Over the Rhine as a band “with no sign of fatigue, whose moment has finally arrived.” That’s quite a sentiment for a musical couple marking 30 years of writing, recording and life on the road. “Love & Revelation” is the sound of two songwriters at the height of their powers. Karin Bergquist and Linford Detweiler and their Band of Sweethearts - Jay Bellerose, Jennifer Condos, Greg Leisz, Patrick Warren and Bradley Meinerding - have never sounded more vibrant. While each of the songs can feel like its own short film, the album nonetheless coalesces into a feature-length immersive experience. Dim the lights. May we all be surprised by what we find: a new and much-needed infusion of love and revelation.

Bonus: Pre-order now and receive the first single, Love & Revelation, immediately at no charge.  NOTE: Your download comes as a ZIP file, which may not download directly to a smart phone or tablet. We recommend downloading to a laptop or desktop computer to access your files, which can then be added to your mobile devices.

**This is a PRE-ORDER. Your album will ship to arrive by the release date of March 15th.  All items ship together. 

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

  1. Los Lunas
  2. Given Road
  3. Let You Down
  4. Broken Angels
  5. Love & Revelation
  6. Making Pictures
  7. Betting On The Muse
  8. Leavin’ Days
  9. Rocking Chair
  10. May God Love You (Like You’ve Never Been Loved)
  11. An American In Belfast