Jim Hall and Pat Metheny CD

1999 / 2011 None Such

Pat Metheny's 1999 duo collaboration with Jim Hall, whom Metheny has called the "father of modern guitar playing," features 17 tracks reissued for the first time on Nonesuch - original tunes from each guitarist, several improvisations captured in the studio, plus six tunes recorded live in concert, including Gershwin's "Summertime." "The excellence of the playing is the heart of the matter," says the Philadelphia Inquirer. "It's a privilege to listen in." The Los Angeles Times calls it

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

  1. Lookin' Up
  2. All The Things You Are
  3. The Birds And The Bees
  4. Improvisation No. 1
  5. Falling Grace
  6. Ballad Z
  7. Summertime
  8. Farmer's Trust
  9. Cold Spring
  10. Improvisation No.2
  11. Into The Dream
  12. Don't Forget
  13. Improvisation No.3
  14. Waiting To Dance
  15. Improvisation No.4
  16. Improvisation No.5
  17. All Across The City