Orchestrion The Complete Score Songbook

Metheny says, "'Orchestrionics' is the term that I am using to describe a method of developing ensemble-oriented music using acoustic and acoustoelectric musical instruments that are mechanically controlled in a variety of ways ... with the pieces on this particular recording leaning toward the compositional side of the spectrum. On top of these layers of acoustic sound, I add my conventional electric guitar playing as an improvised component."

Here are the original scores for five pieces:

  1. Entry Point 
  2. Expansion 
  3. Orchestrion 
  4. Soul Search 
  5. Spirit of the Air.

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $19.99

Now only: $16.99