Speaking of Now CD

2002 Nonesuch Records

Speaking Of Now is the most momentous album in years from the most honored ensemble in contemporary jazz, the Pat Metheny Group. With a new lineup, including a horn player for the first time and two vocalists, "as has happened at a few other junctures in the band's story," says Metheny, "there is this sense of the possibilities feeling totally unlimited." With Speaking Of Now, the Pat Metheny Group takes a significant step into tomorrow.

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

  1. As It Is
  2. Proof
  3. Another Life
  4. The Gathering Sky
  5. You
  6. On Her Way
  7. A Place In The World
  8. Afternoon
  9. Wherever You Go