We Live Here DVD


Some six years after their previous studio album, the Pat Metheny Group regrouped in 1995 to release the album We Live Here. This was to be the first of a set of three albums that the band refer to as the triptych, the others being Quartet (1996) and Imaginary Day (1997). Following the release of the album, the Pat Metheny Group embarked on a world tour during which this concert was filmed in Japan. Many of the tracks from the We Live Here album are included along with others from their various eighties albums. There are short interview segments with the band members inserted between some of the songs which give an insight into the creation of the album and life on the tour.

Pat Metheny (guitar, guitar synths); Lyle Mays (piano, keyboards); Steve Rodby (acoustic & electric bass); Paul Wertico (drums); David Blamires (vocal, various instruments); Mark Ledford (vocals, various instruments); Armando Marcal (percussion)

Availability: Out of stock


Track Listing

  1. Have You Heard
  2. And Then I Knew
  3. Here To Stay
  4. First Circle
  5. Scrap Metal
  6. Farmer's Trust
  7. Episode D Azur
  8. Third Wind
  9. This Is Not America
  10. Antonia
  11. To The End Of The World
  12. Minuano (six-eight)
  13. Stranger In Town