Leylines CD

Release Date: May 3, 2019, Rising Appalachia.

Alongside producer, Joe Henry, Rising Appalachia has expanded their sound of beautiful sister-led vocal harmonies into new realms of Appalachian music, American Folk, World Music, Irish and African roots and beyond.

Leylines was produced by Joe Henry, engineered and mixed by Jason Richmond, mastered by Stephen Marcussen, and performed by:

  • Leah Song - vocals, banjo, bodhran
  • Chloe Smith - vocals, guitar, fiddle, banjo
  • David Brown - baritone guitar, stand up bass
  • Biko Casini-  world percussion, ngoni
  • Arouna Diarra - n'goni, talking drum
  • Duncan Wickle - fiddle, cello

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $15.00

Now only: $10.00

Track Listing

  1. I Believe in Being Ready
  2. Harmonize
  3. 3. Speak Out - feat Ani DiFranco 
  4. Love Her in the Mornin’
  5. Shed your Grace - feat Trevor Hall
  6. Sadjuna
  7. Make Magic
  8. Sassafras
  9. Sunny Days
  10. Cuckoo
  11. Indigo Dance - feat Maurice Turner
  12. 12. Resilient (full band)