Silver City CD

Release Date: March 17, 2023 - Blue Corn Music.  Originally released March 8, 2005.

Autographed option available.  Sorry, autographs cannot be personalized.

Silver City began as a Sunday afternoon music club, just Sarah Borges and her friends getting together to hammer out and dissect classic country songs. But then Sarah started to write songs in that vein, a departure from her indie rock beginnings.

Producer Paul Q. Kolderie (Pixies, Radiohead, Uncle Tupelo) took an interest, and a series of demos over a year became the Silver City record, originally released on March 8, 2005. Recorded in Boston and Cambridge, MA, the album captures an artist with a burgeoning love for Americana music. Silver City has been remastered by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering, and it sounds even better 15 years on!

Availability: In stock


* Required Fields

Track Listing

  1. All This Weight
  2. Daniel Lee
  3. Same Old 45
  4. Mellow Doubt
  5. Ring In The Shape Of A Heart
  6. On The Corner
  7. Miss Mary
  8. I'm Going To Live The Life I Sing About In My Song
  9. Six Feet Deep
  10. Pious Proud
  11. Think Of What You've Done
  12. Streetwise Man