One Less Sound CD

(2011) - Special Edition, featuring live bonus track. Produced by Jim Devito (The Eagle’s / Mofro), The Hip Abduction, Jody Grey (Prostar Studios) and mastered by Stephan Marsh (Ben Harper / Slightly Stoopid). “One Less Sound” draws more heavily on their South African and Malian influences, the record drenched in island-swaying rhythms and Afro-flecked guitar melodies, and littered with hip-shaking funk-jazz grooves and tight multi-horn arrangements. Studio cuts of better-known THA tracks like the slow-groove bounce of “Love Foundation” and breezier “Sun King” are interspersed with newer numbers like the uplifting, anthemic “Someday I’m Going Away.” The band’s use of instruments like the 21-string Kora and lyre-like Nyatiti adds to the album’s worldly flavor, and take center stage on the LP’s vocal-free tracks.

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $12.00

Now only: $5.00

Track Listing

  1. Someday Im Going Away
  2. Driving for the Sun
  3. Sun King
  4. The Stone
  5. Love Foundation
  6. Gomni
  7. We are Kings (2011)
  8. Walls
  9. Nyatiti
  10. When the War is Over
  11. Bamako Lullaby
  12. Brother Charlie (Bonus Track)