The Silos - Cuba Download

2002 - Dualtone Records (originally released in 1987)

NOTE: Your download comes as a ZIP file, which may not download directly to a smart phone or tablet. We recommend downloading to a laptop or desktop computer to access your files, which can then be added to your mobile devices.

Availability: In stock


* Required Fields



Cuba is one of those albums that, in the years since its release, has become a kind of talisman among true music fans. Its mention elicits nods of approval and agreement from like-minded souls, and kicks the next phase of the conversation into enthusiastic high gear. When you meet people of taste who are unfamiliar with it, the prospect of turning them onto it becomes a palpable pleasure. Because you know that Cuba exists inside everyone, and this extraordinary album can take you there. It's a journey filled with longing and loss, warmth and wonder - and whether everything happens for a reason or not, albums like this are a document, a memory map, of why we want to think so. - Anthony DeCurtis

First Release: July 1987 Record Collect. Re-release: March 1994 Watermelon Records. September 2002 Dualtone Music Group. April 2007 Sonic Pyramid

Produced by Walter Salas-Humara and Bob Rupe. Mixed by Don Sternecker, Bob Rupe and Walter Salas-Humara at Mix-O-Lydian. Recorded by Don Sternecker and Bob Rupe at Mix-O-Lydian and L-7, Dave Pearlman at his house, and Mikhail Liberman at St. Paul's Church. Re-Mastered by Dave McNair.

Musicians: Walter Salas-Humara, Bob Rupe, Mary Rowell, John Galway and John Ross with Rick Wagner, Dave Pearlman, Dan Fredman, Marylin Coyn, Michael Levin, Francine Post, Mary Wooton and Jonathan Stork.

Cover Photo: Anonymous

Track Listing

  1. Tennessee Fire
  2. She Lives Up the Street
  3. For Always
  4. Margaret
  5. Mary's Getting Married
  6. Memories
  7. Just This Morning
  8. Going Round
  9. It's Alright
  10. All Falls Away
  11. Get Back My Name
  12. Maybe Everything
  13. Head Party
  14. Hook In My Lip
  15. You and Your Sister (Live)
  16. Tennessee Fire (Live)