The Silos - When the Telephone Rings Download

2004 - Dualtone Records

NOTE: Your download comes as a ZIP file, which may not download directly to a smart phone or tablet. We recommend downloading to a laptop or desktop computer to access your files, which can then be added to your mobile devices.

Availability: In stock


* Required Fields



Most great bands evolve and change, building up and tearing down their sound. The Silos have a history. This album is both a departure from the purely stripped down trio recordings of late and a return to the richly textured intricacies of albums such as "Cuba." We find an incredible cast of characters buoying the key components of Walter Salas-Humara, Drew Glackin and Konrad Meissner. The trio’s still working, and the support staff is back: Mary Rowell, Amy Allison, Richard Lloyd, Dave Boyle, Mary Lee Kortes, Dennis Cronin, Don Piper, and Paul Wallfisch. The sound of the album, then, is immediately familiar. These are the Silos you remember. You know it from the first song’s downbeat, and by the chorus you realize: a good friend has come home to visit.

First Release: September 2004 Dualtone Music Group.

Produced by Walter Salas-Humara. Mixed by Dave McNair at Jarvis. Mastered by Ray Kennedy at Zen Masters. Recorded at Studio Double You, Joe Blaney’s, Between The Trains, The Boyler Room, Jarvis, Steve McCormick’s and Dave Bassett’s.

Musicians: Walter Salas-Humara, Drew Glackin and Konrad Meissner with Richard Lloyd, Amy Allison, Mary Rowell, Tom Freund, David Boyle, Mary Lee Kortes, Bruce Martin, Dennis Cronin, Jason Victor, Dave Bassett, Don Piper, Dave McNair and Paul Wallfisch

Cover Photo: Delissa Santos. Cover Design: Tanya Hotton.

Track Listing

  1. The Only Love
  2. Whistled a Slow Waltz
  3. Ready For Anything
  4. Holding On To Life
  5. Innocent
  6. When the Telephone Rings
  7. The First Move
  8. Don't Wanna Know
  9. 15 Days
  10. Dumbest On Parade
  11. Take a Hit