In The Rainbow Rain LP

Release Date: April 27 2018 ATO Records

Will Sheff follows-up his critically acclaimed 2016 album Away with In The Rainbow Rain. Recorded on the heels of touring the world behind that previous album, the band entered the studio energized, recording many of the tracks live, and in the process creating a massive sounding Okkervil River record. Sheff says, "I had intended the new songs to continue in the exact sonic vein of Away, but almost immediately they started to diverge somewhat wildly. The sound was more electric and playful - it was a happy sound, because I was happier than I’d been in years.”

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Famous Tracheotomies
  2. The Dream And The Light
  3. Love Somebody
  4. Family Song
  5. Pulled Up The Ribbon

Side Two

  1. Don’t Move Back To LA
  2. Shelter Song
  3. How It Is
  4. External Actor
  5. Human Being Song