Shine The Light On CD

(2013) - Within this 12-track acoustic collection, all written by lead singer Blake Christiana, listeners witness the poignant emotion and emotive story-telling that has come to define the sextet s sound, which straddles the genres of Americana and alt-country, with a dash of jam-band injected on select tracks. "I really wanted to make another acoustic record, focus on the songs, and revisit the early days of Yarn, says Christiana. Some of the best songs we've written live on this record. It's a pretty dark collection, but we are confident you can find the light shining through." John Oates of Hall and Oates appears on two tracks that he co-wrote with Christiana. Oates says, From the first time I heard Yarn perform at Music City Roots in Nashville I became a fan. They have one foot in the traditional sound of bluegrass and the other foot stepping into the future. It was an honor for me to co-write and collaborate with them on their new record. Great playing, great singing and great songwriting, what more is there?

Availability: In stock


Track Listing

  1. Angel Place That Halo
  2. Good Lady
  3. Bobby Weeks
  4. Take Me First
  5. Keep Me Far From My Home
  6. Let's Get Dark
  7. Wasted Life
  8. Lay Down Your Lovin' Heart
  9. Let Us Pray
  10. Tear Me Down  (with John Oates)
  11. Shine The Light On
  12. The Truth Of My Sweet Anna Lee (with John Oates)